Our dedicated and diverse staff is committed to tackling our region’s energy challenges by harnessing the economic opportunities presented by clean renewable energy. Meet our staff below and meet our Board of Directors here.

Executive Director

Stephen Smith

Executive Director
Dr. Stephen A. Smith has 30 years of experience effecting change for the environment. Since 1993, Dr. Smith has led the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (SACE) as its executive director.
Read more


Sara Barczak

Regional Advocacy Director

Forest Bradley-Wright

Energy Efficiency Director

Susan Glickman

Florida Director

Rachel Grillo

Sr. Director of Development and Operations

Bryan Jacob

Solar Program Director

Michelle Powell

Director of Personnel

Jennifer Rennicks

Director of Policy & Communications

Amelia Shenstone

Regional Advocacy Director

Maggie Shober

Director of Power Market Analytics

Justin Wilkins

Director of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships

John D. Wilson

Deputy Director for Regulatory Policy


Cody Burchette

Development & Outreach Assistant

Jason Caissie

Electric Vehicle Transportation Coordinator

Chris Carnevale

Coastal Climate and Energy Manager

George Cavros

Florida Energy Policy Attorney

Brooke Durham

Creative Project Manager

James Fall

Chief Financial Officer

Kelsey Grentzer

Florida Communications Coordinator

Laura Humphrey

Energy Policy Associate

Kyle James

Development and Outreach Manager

Dory Larsen

Electric Vehicle Program Coordinator

Michael MacMiller

Regional Organizer

Lauren Parker

Executive Assistant

Heather Pohnan

Energy Policy Manager

Beau Riffey-Moore

Accounting Assistant

Jennifer Stachowski

Accounting Specialist

Kate Tracy

Communications Coordinator

Sandra Upchurch

Energy Justice Manager

Amy Vaden

Development & Content Manager